Veggie Pizza for the Win

So, this isn’t considered a vegan pizza but it’s all good. It has eggplant, goat cheese, roasted red bell peppers, and pine nuts with a homemade tomato sauce on a homemade dough. Baked to perfection! It looks good, it smells good, and it taste good!

Wait?!? Did I say homemade? I lied. I mean home-ordered. Who has time to cook now-a-days? Regardless, it is good.

To clarify: I’ve attempted to bake pizza in the past and honestly, I just don’t the patience. You have to pick some good tomatoes and spices and sauce it down. You have to make the dough and proof it. You have to choose salt down the eggplant. You have to crumble the goat cheese. You have to roast the red bell peppers. You have to toast the pine nuts. You can see why I get impatient.

Is it all worth it? Of course it is! It is the best damn pizza I’ve ever tasted in my life! Will I ever cook it again? Of course I will. But for now, I’m just plain lazy. Where’s the number for Amante?

I absolutely love Amante. It’s a local pizza joint near my house. And because I’m the only person in my household that likes eggplant. When this pizza gets delivered, I get it all to myself. I guess I win!Image

Leave a Reply

